Europe Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.6

"I really enjoyed my stay there"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Telcian C. of Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed:   August 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've booked the Grey room(3persons) for 3 nights-45e very cheap;)...the appartement was clean,the kitchen full equiped,with everything u need to cook/eat...the bathroom was ok(no weird smells or something like that)...well the bed for me wasn't so great,i prefer a hard bed which this one wasn't.
U'll find the Billa supermarket very near.
The only inconvenient was the location....if u want to go by foot to the city centre i sugest u to wear some comfortable shoes and prepare your feet for some long walk.
Hey if u want to make a trip to Venezia by boat i sugest u to call them to book in advance-there u have no chance,everywhere i went in the city at every agency they had all boats booked..so buh-bye venezia for me:(
The person in charge was friendly,he gave us a map with Istria and Pula,speaks english very well....
I definetly recomand u to go to Cap Kamenjak and to the Aquarium(which is very close to the verudella beach)
That's all folks! Bon voyage!

"Colosseum Apartments"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lynne J. of Mosman Park, Australia
Reviewed:   September 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a most enjoyable short stay in Pula. The host of Colosseum Apartments was extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment was spotless and very well equipped. Location to centre of Pula was manageable on foot, about 20 - 30 minutes walking. We never used the bus service but the bus passes to within about 7-8 minutes walk from the apartments.
In general, throughout Croatia we found a lack of printed tourist information - be sure to pack Lonely Planet or similar.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Guillermo A. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   August 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Colosseum Apartments - 10 days"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mihai S. of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed:   August 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In the 10 day we spent there we had great fun and felt great at the apartment. We had the Jaques apartment wich was great, air conditioned, fully equiped kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 1 big living room, a bathroom and an internet connection. Nothing more to ask from an apartment for the holiday. The owner was great, he helped us find lodging for a few friends who came along, told us all about the beaches (I recommend Komanjak natinoal park, incredible beaches) and showed us the best restaurant in the area "El Pulani" - mexican, great food at low prices. I've seen other apartments in Pula because we were a group of 11 friends, but I think that ours was the best. I strongly recommend Colosseum Apartments.

"amazing!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Suzanne M. of PA, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment was just lovely. It was perfect for myself and 2 friends. The placement was ok, a walkable distance to downtown Pula.

"Great Value for Money"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   John K. of British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed:   July 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay a few days. New home, Internet access, and welcoming home owners. The only issue was the lack of Air Conditioning, but the homes location provided ample shade in the evening to keep the bedrooms fairly cool. The apartments are located in central Pula and require a car in order to access the beaches, or public transit. Shopping is near by, and the selection is great.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




EuropeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us